Shakey’s Super League SSL 2022 livestream, schedule

Shakey's Super League SSL 2022

MANILA, Philippines – The inaugural Shakey’s Super League (SSL) featuring 18 teams from the collegiate level formally opened on Saturday, September 24 at the historic Rizal Memorial Sports Complex in Manila.

This will be the first-ever women’s volleyball collegiate tournament composed of all eight teams from the UAAP and 10 from the NCAA.

Shakey's Super League SSL 2022
18 teams from the collegiate level clash in the Shakey’s Super League SSL 2022.

University of the East (UE) and Mapua University (MU) raise the curtain at 12 pm. The match between San Beda University and University of Perpetual Help System Delta followed at 2 pm.

NCAA Season 97 champion College of St. Benilde (CSB) Lady Blazers will take on the Far Eastern University (FEU) Lady Tamaraws at 4 pm, before Adamson Lady Falcons and the University of Santo Tomas (UST) Golden Tigresses face off at 6 pm.

Meanwhile, UAAP Season 84 champions National University (NU) will have its first match on October 9 against Jose Rizal University (JRU).

UPDATE: Shakey’s Super League cancelled games on Sunday, September 25 due to Super Typhoon Karding, which is projected to make landfall in Luzon later in the day.

The following are teams that have confirmed participation in the Collegiate Pre-Season Tournament.

Pool School Team Collegiate League
Pool A Mapúa University Mapúa Lady Cardinals NCAA
University of Perpetual Help System DALTA Perpetual Lady Altas NCAA
San Beda University San Beda Red Lionesses NCAA
University of the East UE Lady Warriors UAAP
University of the Philippines UP Fighting Maroons UAAP
Pool B Adamson University Adamson Lady Falcons UAAP
Emilio Aguinaldo College EAC Lady Generals NCAA
Lyceum of the Philippines University Lyceum Lady Pirates NCAA
San Sebastian College – Recoletos San Sebastian Lady Stags NCAA
University of Santo Tomas UST Tigresses UAAP
Pool C Arellano University Arellano Lady Chiefs NCAA
Ateneo de Manila University Ateneo Blue Eagles UAAP
José Rizal University JRU Lady Bombers NCAA
National University NU Lady Bulldogs UAAP
Pool D De La Salle–College of Saint Benilde Benilde Lady Blazers NCAA
De La Salle University De La Salle Lady Spikers UAAP
Far Eastern University FEU Lady Tamaraws UAAP
Colegio de San Juan de Letran Letran Lady Knights NCAA

Check out here for 2022 Shakey’s Super League schedule

2022 Shakey's Super League schedule

How to watch Shakey’s Super League (SSL) 2022?

SSL has partnered with the My Plus Network, a fully digital network, which would livestream its games live on its social media platforms including Facebook, YouTube and TikTok.

Plus Network Social Media channels

  • Facebook:
  • YouTube:

Video replays of SSL will be on YouTube of My Plus Network, which are also available overseas.

Games are also available via the social media channels of Shakey’s Super League:

  • Facebook:
  • YouTube:

On cable TV, watch the SSL on Solar Sports.

  • Saturday games are aired on Sundays from 8 pm.
  • Sunday games are aired on Mondays from 8 pm.

On free TV, SSL is available via IBC Channel 13.

  • Saturday games are aired on Sundays from 7 pm.
  • Sunday games are aired on Mondays from 7:30 pm.

SSL 2022 format

18 teams divided into 4 pools. The All to Play rule will be implemented.

The All to Play rule explainer: different sets of players except the libero will play in the 1st and 2nd sets. Regular substitution will return when the match score reaches 16. The 3rd, 4th and 5th sets are standard play.

The top two teams from each pool will advance to the next round where they will be grouped into two pools for another round-robin play to determine their ranking in the knockout quarterfinals.

Winning team will then battle in a knockout semifinal and winner-take-all finals.

The SSL was formally launched on August 16, 2022 at the Shakey’s Pizza ASEANA outlet in Parañaque City. This marks the return of Shakey’s Pizza in Philippine volleyball since they served as the title sponsor for the Shakey’s V-League (now Premier Volleyball League) from 2004 to 2017.

— The Summit Express